The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) has named twelve Oklahoma nursing homes and one assisted living community as 2024 Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award recipients.
The awards program recognizes organizations that meet progressively rigorous standards of performance to improve the lives of residents and staff in long term and post-acute care.
“The recognition of these facilities is a testament to their commitment to quality,” said Mark Parkinson, AHCA/NCAL President and CEO. “Their initial step on this journey is setting an inspiring benchmark for others in our profession. We celebrate their dedication and look forward to their continued pursuit of excellence as they strive for Gold.”
Care Providers Oklahoma President and CEO Steven Buck said the recognition was especially significant given the challenging workforce and funding landscape in the state.
“The number of Oklahoma honorees on this list demonstrates that our skilled nursing and long term staff are succeeding at delivering excellent care even in really difficult conditions,” said Buck. “The national recognition is nice; but it’s important to remember that the real life implications of this are that some of Oklahoma’s most vulnerable residents have a high quality of life in a loving and caring environment because of the passionate, hardworking staff at these homes.”
The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they assess their organization’s mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Bronze recipients can now move on to the Silver Quality Award.
“This achievement reflects each provider’s dedication to continuous improvement,” said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “It is an honor to recognize their hard work and commitment to enhancing the quality of care and service as they continue this rewarding journey.”
The Association will announce the 2024 Silver Awards at the end of June, and Gold Awards in August.
Oklahoma’s Bronze Award recipients are:
• Accel at Crystal Park, Oklahoma City
• Bradford Village Healthcare Center, Edmond
• Brookwood Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Oklahoma City
• Country Gardens Assisted Living Community*, Muskogee
• Grace Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Norman
• McMahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center, Lawton
• River Oaks Skilled Nursing & Therapy, El Reno
• River Valley Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Clinton
• Senior Village Healthcare Center, Blanchard
• The Wilshire Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Oklahoma City
• Western Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Buffalo
• Wildewood Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Oklahoma City
• Woodward Skilled Nursing & Therapy, Woodward
A list of all 2024 Bronze recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award